The Latvian indie/acoustic band started in 2009 as a duo of singer-songwriter Kārlis Strūbergs and drummer Normans Bārbals. In 2011 bass player Ivars Kalvis joined them and with this line-up „Momend” won several local new bands competitions, were invited to play at festivals home and abroad, and recorded their debut album „Episodes of Trust”, released in June 2012 under Latvian independent label “I Love You Records”. After the release of “Episodes of Trust” the band has experienced a few changes in line-up and now performs as a five-piece, adding more rock edge to their live shows.


View all